ACM & CMA Award Winners, Janie Fricke and Holly Dunn to be Inducted into Sidewalk
of The Stars

On September 23, 1999, at 2:00 PM (cst) Janie Fricke and Holly Dunn will be Inducted into Country Musicís Sidewalk of The Stars. The Sidewalk of The Stars is Home to the likes of George Jones, Lorrie Morgan, Randy Travis, Alan Jackson, Tracy Byrd, Kitty Wells, Deana Carter, Bryan White, and George Strait among others.

Janie Frickeís legacy will be secured in concrete for all the fans to enjoy for years to come. Janie said, "I am both thrilled and honored that I was asked to leave my mark in Nashville, the Home of Country Music." Fricke is noted for her 18 #1 records, being named "Female Vocalist of the Year" by the Academy of Country Music and Country Music Association, and for singing background vocals on thousands of records, which include finishing the last Elvis Presley album after he passed away.

Grand Ole Opry member Holly Dunn will place her feet and hand prints in the concrete as well. Dunn is recognized for being named the Academy of Country Musicís "Top New Female Vocalist", winning the Country Music Associationís "Horizon Award", and being one of Nashvilleís finest songwriters.

Return to Country Music Home Page


[email protected]