Music: Country: George Strait

George Strait Celebrates His Unprecedented 56th Chart-Topper with 'I Saw God Today' on his Troubadour CD


XM Radio will launch a new channel dedicated to the 'King Of Country' George Strait on April 1, 2008 to coincide with the release of his 37th album TROUBADOUR.

“Strait Country” will feature Music from Strait’s entire recording catalog, exclusive interviews with the friends and some of his closest colleagues, and will showcase tracks off the new album every hour.  
“It’s always a thrill to hear one of your songs played on the radio, but to have XM Radio dedicate an entire channel to my music is just amazing.  I’m hoping fans and the millions of XM subscribers will enjoy hearing the new music from Troubadour, as well as revisiting their favorites from years past,” said George Strait.
“Strait Country” will be available on XM from April 1 through May 31 on XM channel 17. 

The channel will also be available on XM Radio Online (

Complete programming information for the channel will be available online at

Country Music Home

Music Home Page | Entertainment Magazine

2008 Country Music Entertainment Magazine. All rights reserved.

George Strait

The follow-up CD to George Strait's platinum selling and CMA Album of the Year, IT JUST COMES NATURAL, is TROUBADOUR. George Strait truly is a modern day troubadour - now in his 28th year of making music,George continues to be an artist driven by his passion to make music of the highest quality.
TROUBADOUR features the smash single "I Saw God Today".

Track Listings
1. Troubadour
2. It Was Me
3. Brothers Of The Highway
4. River Of Love
5. House Of Cash (Duet with Patty Loveless)
6. I Saw God Today
7. Give Me More Time
8. When You're In Love
9. Make Her Fall In Love With Me Song
10. West Texas Town (Duet with Dean Dillon)
11. House With No Doors
12. If Heartaches Were Horses

• Audio CD (April 1, 2008)
• Original Release Date: April 1, 2008
• Number of Discs: 1
• Label: Mca Nashville