Kaylee Rutland To Release New EP

Kaylee Rutland To Release New EP, Every Minute Matters on April 24, 2020

(Nashville, Tennessee – April 8, 2020) Singer-songwriter, Kaylee Rutland is gearing up for the release of her new EP, Every Minute Matters, available on April 24. The 7-track release, with songs produced by Brent Rader, Scott Underwood, and Bill Warner, is a follow-up to her self-titled EP released in 2018 and shows a new side of Rutland and her music. Every Minute Matters is now available for pre-save on Spotify and pre-add on Apple Music.

Listen to Kaylee Rutland on iTunes: https://geo.music.apple.com/us/artist/kaylee-rutland/570854314?mt=1&app=music&at=11l5Ys

Track by track, songs on the EP reflect on life or love and transcends into the beauty or pain one may have felt in a relationship while moving forward in life, remembering the past and dreaming about the future.

Rutland comments, “Each song on this EP is an expression of different pieces of my heart. I look forward to sharing it with others in hopes that they can hold onto the lyrics, relating to it or finding a melody that moves them. To create music that means something to me and those who hear it, is special and something that I truly hope to achieve with this new EP.”

The EP’s first release, “Kiss Me Like You Miss Me,” is a fun, flirty song about falling head-first in love. Rutland’s second release off the EP, “Superhero,” premiered on Sounds Like Nashville and is inspired by the feeling of hope in a relationship. Rutland commented about the track, saying, “We’ve all been in a situation where we’ve loved someone and hoped they feel the same way. This song is all about recognizing one’s falling short of ‘perfection,’ but still seeing that we can be the perfect person for someone we love.” An acoustic video for the song was filmed at The Palace Theatre in Gallatin, Tenn., and was directed by Logen Christopher (view here).

Every Minute Matters Track Listing (Songwriters / Producer Credits Included):

  1. “Kiss Me Like You Miss Me” (Patricia Conroy, Danick Dupelle, Kaylee Rutland) • Produced by Brent Rader
  2. “Corduroy” (Brittany Moore, Kaylee Rutland) • Produced by Bill Warner
  3. “Superhero” (Brittany Ray, Kaylee Rutland) • Produced by Brent Rader
  4. “Can’t Get Back” (Alex Dooley, Alice Lankford, Jimbo Martin, Kaylee Rutland) • Produced by Scott Underwood
  5. “Greener” (Bill DiLuigi, Kirsti Manna, Kaylee Rutland) • Produced by Brent Rader
  6. “Rewrite History” (Bill DiLuigi, Kristi Manna, Kaylee Rutland) • Produced by Bill Warner
  7. “Takin’ That Back” (Kirsti Manna, Kaylee Rutland, Lynn Wilbanks) • Produced by Bill Warner

Since the release of her previous EP, Rutland has graduated from Belmont University and immersed herself in music full-time. While crafting this new EP, Rutland has kept busy with many co-writes and recording in the studio, along with leading a small group for her church and reading her favorite literature in her free time. Rutland has experienced great success in her career thus far as she has been named a Country Living Magazine “Artist to Watch,” a Billboard Magazine “Top 10 Artists to Watch,” and was a finalist in the inaugural Nash Next competition. Additionally, she had the opportunity to tour alongside Warner Music Nashville’s RaeLynn. Rutland has also had several tracks receive significant airplay from Radio Disney Country. For more information, visit www.kayleerutland.com and follow her on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Leave a Reply