Music New Releases

Le Sonic – New Single/Video:
Riverside Drive

(New York, NY) – Blending artistic creativity and modern technology into smooth instrumental moods*, LE SONIC, the music production duo of Mike Rogers & Gary Lefkowith, present their brand new single and video “RIVERSIDE DRIVE” (featuring Jim Hynes on Trumpet and Scott Kreitzer on Saxophone) available now on Spotify, YouTube and all the major music services.


Built on a foundation of musical creativity and modern technology, LE SONIC reached the pinnacle of success in 2022 when their first single, “Any Moment” hit No. 1 on the Billboard Smooth Jazz Chart! In fact, Le Sonic had two #1 Billboard Records in 2022, with “I’ll Be The One”, and was the #1 Smooth Jazz Group of the Year.

Mike Rogers’ first hit was the groundbreaking record “Groove is in the Heart” by Deeelite“ which sold 6 million copies worldwide. Mike has been behind the board for Sinead O’Connor, Graham Nash, Erasure, The Fat Boys, Randy Brecker, and Omar Hakim. 

Gary Lefkowith has promoted records for Elvis, Mick Jagger, and Prince. As an artist, he was a finalist in the USA Songwriting Competition. Gary’s band HiFi had a Top 20 record on the CMJ College Music Chartas well as a Top 30 on Billboard’s Top 40 chart with “She’s My Girl”. 

*From review





By Publisher

Robert E. Zucker is publisher of the Entertainment Magazine Online ( web site, launched in 1995. Prior to that, he published several local Tucson, Arizona newspapers from 1978-1994, including Entertainment Magazine (1985), Magazine (1982), Youth Awareness Press (1979), and Youth Alternatives (1978). In the past decade, he has published several books, including "Treasures of the Santa Catalina Mountains," "Entertaining Tucson Across the Decades (V 1-3)," "Kabbalah's Secret Circles," "Twilight of Consciousness," and "Traveling Show." His latest, "Print to Pixels," is in final editing. Through his company BZB Publishing, he has also published books for other local authors.