Music: Counting Crows

'Crows' Counting On Two More Albums

With over 20 million albums sold worldwide, eight Top 5 singles, and three records that have broken the Top 5 on the Billboard 200, Counting Crows are set to release an expanded deluxe version of their seminal album, AUGUST AND EVERYTHING AFTER (UMe/Geffen), which defined them as one of the most popular and inspiring rock bands of the last 15 years.

AUGUST AND EVERYTHING AFTER, the Crows first album released in 1994, set the standard for the rock style of the mid-nineties and showcased the band as a chart-topping powerhouse.

Once MTV aired the video to their top 5 track "Mr. Jones," the album jumped 40 spots on the Billboard Top 200 in one week. Most recently, their single "Accidentally In Love" from the Shrek 2 soundtrack earned them an Oscar (TM), Grammy, and Golden Globe nomination, and reached the #1 position on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

In addition to the original songs on AUGUST AND EVERYTHING AFTER, the deluxe version will include previously unreleased demos plus the entire final show from the August Tour in 1994 from Elysee Montmartre in Paris, France.

Also included are liner notes written by lead singer/songwriter, Adam Duritz. On September 18th, the same day the album is set to drop, Counting Crows will perform the record in its entirety at the legendary venue Town Hall in New York City. Tickets for the show go on sale September 7th at 10am local time in all markets.

Following up the deluxe version of AUGUST AND EVERYTHING AFTER, the Crows released their long awaited new album SATURDAY NIGHTS & SUNDAY MORNINGS on November 6th. The record is the Crows' first studio album in almost 5 years, since the release of HARD CANDY in 2002.

Universal Music Enterprises
Web site:

NEW YORK, Nov. 15 /PRNewswire/ --

Music Home Page | Top Selling CDs

Entertainment Magazine

2007 Music Entertainment Magazine. All rights reserved.

Music Entertainment Magazine

August and Everything After [EXTRA TRACKS] [DELUXE EDITION]
Counting Crows (Artist)

The 7 million selling classic album expanded to two discs.Includes previously unreleased demos, including a version of Woody Guthrie's "This Land Is Your Land." Features a previously unreleased 79 minutes-plus Paris concert -- last show of the massive "August & Everything After" world tour. Booklet includes fold-out poster & extensive liner notes by Counting Crows' Adam Duritz

• Audio CD (September 18, 2007)
• Original Release Date: September 18, 2007
• Number of Discs: 2
• Format: Extra tracks, Deluxe Edition
• Label: Geffen Records

CD Song Tracks:
1. Anna Begins
2. Omaha
3. Jumping Jesus
4. Margery Dreams Of Horses
5. Perfect Blue Buildings
6. Round Here
7. Rain King
8. Time And Time Again
9. Ghost Train
10. Children In Bloom
11. A Murder Of One
12. Sullivan Street
13. The Ghost In You
14. Love And Addiction (Demo)
15. Omaha (Demo)
16. Shallow Days (Demo)
17. This Land Is Your Land (Demo)DISC 2: Recorded Live At Elysee Montmartre - Paris, France - December 9th, 1994

Listen to music tracks from
August and Everything After